Tags

, , ,

I discovered these guys a couple of months ago – they are a three piece alternative rock band from the USA.  The first song I heard was ‘Umbrellas’ (featured in my post ‘One Each From the Chosen Ones’) from their 2006 album Keep No Score. I loved ‘Umbrellas’ so much that I immediately bought the whole album and listened to it non-stop for a couple of weeks.

Other highlights include ‘Tension and Thrill’, ‘Needle and Thread’, ‘Hold Still’, ‘Levels of Light’ and ‘Careful Hands’. Beautiful harmonies, gorgeous strings, and lead singer Ryan O’Neal’s soaring vocals make for a rich listening experience.

You should check out their website too at www.sleepingatlast.com. Best web art that I’ve seen in a long time.

Tension and Thrill – Sleeping At Last

Needle and Thread – Sleeping At Last

Hold Still – Sleeping At Last

Levels of Light – Sleeping At Last

Careful Hands – Sleeping At Last

